Pasta

This topic contains 22 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  M.E. 1 year, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

Jason Bramble
    Participant

Is Pasta a good survival food? I mean all you gotta do is boil it and it becomes editable. You should be able to start a fire i guess right? I am new to the “Prepping” thing but Pasta was on sale this week and I was looking at it wondering if it’d make a good food for this. Because it’s dry stored and stays for along time.

Tony Koretz
    Keymaster

Pasta is good to have as a part of your supplies. Definitely go for plenty of rice though as well. You might find this article helpful

10 Best Survival Foods At Your Local Supermarket
    https://www.activistpost.com/2012/10/10-best-survival-foods-at-your-local.html

A Minute to Midnite Administration
    A Minute To Midnite Show Host

Jason Bramble
    Participant

beauty! iam starting to get more serious about this I think. I bought a water purifier thing that’s pretty good. Gets the Fluoride and chlorine out purest water i’ve ever tasted.

Tony Koretz
    Keymaster

beauty! iam starting to get more serious about this I think. I bought a water purifier thing that’s pretty good. Gets the Fluoride and chlorine out purest water i’ve ever tasted.

I use the two-bucket home-made Black Berkey filter I made to filter all my drinking water. It’s definitely a good idea to have some sort of water purifier for sure. Good to hear that you are getting serious about this stuff 🙂

Jason Bramble
    Participant

This is the water filter i have
    Royal Berkey

I am not sure how to tell when to change the filters tho. Although its very expensive for the filters. Yikes.

Tony Koretz
    Keymaster